0.95 submitted for review

A few days ago I submitted AdventureBall 0.95 to the app store for review.  If it takes as long as 0.9 it should be up for review on Friday or Monday.  I see no reason why it shouldn’t be accepted.  Updates in this version include some simple sound, bug fixes, and OpenFeint integration.  With OpenFeint there I’ve only added high scores and leaderboards.  OpenFeint also supports achievements, which I will add for 1.0.  Version 1.0 will be a complete rewrite I think.  I have learned a lot bringing this product to market, and I think I can optimize the flow of my program to decrease the memory footprint drastically, and increasing the frame rate.  I also want to change the game mechanic a touch.  Currently when you tilt the device it applies a force on the ball causing some interesting side effects.  I think I’m going change it so that when you tilt the device it changes the vector of the gravity.  I think that should make the movement feel much more natural.  Version 1.0 will probably have all new levels too, that are not only longer, but much more complex.  I am really excited about how it will look, and I am starting on it this weekend.  I hope it will be done for September.

~KeithK

About keithkarnage

KeithK is an artist living in Halifax, Nova Scotia. He mostly works in programming and video games.
This entry was posted in AdventureBall. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

