So I found this…

So I found this software called Sofortbild. It is tethering software for Nikon cameras. I have a Nikon D40, which was the bottom of the line DSLR in about 2007 or so. It only takes 6.6 megapixel images, but that is more than enough for HD. To assemble the images I wrote a Processing sketch that compiles images into a video file. I will publish that soon, but I want to clean it and expand on it some first.

Time Lapse 1, 2012

 

This is a time lapse I took out my living room window. Below the picture line is an ugly parking lot. I took it at 10 second intervals over 2 hours and 15 minutes, 815 images total. I was pretty much just testing the process.

About keithkarnage

KeithK is an artist living in Halifax, Nova Scotia. He mostly works in programming and video games.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

